XYMer's Home away from Home

When http://bbs.xlr8yourmac.com is down (i.e. always)
Privacy Policy
It is currently Tue Jul 07, 2020 1:40 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2020 7:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2020 8:07 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
Specs: Inspiron 530:

Intel core 2 Quad Q6600
4GB RAM
1TB in storage (two 500GB drives)
Intel GMA 3100

Hackintosh in UniBeast Clover install menu doesn’t show my hard drives but only shows the Yosemite installer.

Do I need the MBR patch so it’ll see the Windows drives?

My tony-mac-x86 thread is here: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/help-cant-install-yosemite-hard-drives-dont-show-up-in-clover-menu.300387/


Am I doing something wrong? Ty!

_________________
I have computers...like 8 of them..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2020 8:07 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
Christianreal wrote:
Specs: Inspiron 530:

Intel core 2 Quad Q6600
4GB RAM
1TB in storage (two 500GB drives)
Intel GMA 3100

Hackintosh in UniBeast Clover install menu doesn’t show my hard drives but only shows the Yosemite installer.

Do I need the MBR patch so it’ll see the Windows drives?

My tony-mac-x86 thread is here: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/help-cant-install-yosemite-hard-drives-dont-show-up-in-clover-menu.300387/

Am I doing something wrong? Ty!



Never mind. I did it thru Yosemite Zone, MUCH EASIER! I cant believe its a PC. Updates from App Store and Icloud work!

_________________
I have computers...like 8 of them..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:21 pm 
Offline
Benevolent Dictator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 2:03 am
Posts: 17692
Good work again, what was the fix?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2020 8:07 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
BDAqua wrote:
Good work again, what was the fix?


I used a different tool, called Yosemite Zone. Had to seed the ISO and use a Mac file
converter, but in the end is much easier. Now i’m enjoying my “Mac Pro” on Yosemite. Day one of Hackintosh: it’s posted for sale online LOL

_________________
I have computers...like 8 of them..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:08 pm 
Offline
Benevolent Dictator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 2:03 am
Posts: 17692
Thanks! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2020 8:07 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
BDAqua wrote:
Thanks! :)


Yeah. Here’s the link.
https://www.hackintosh.computer/42/yosemite-zone-guide/

Download for it is here: https://www.hackintoshzone.com/files/file/810-niresh-yosemite/
All updates work. Love it.

You only need to download the Yosemite Zone DMG, and that Trans Mac thing. Extract that zipped Yosemite ISO folder, and go to the Yosemite Dmg in the folder marked as a BitToreent URL and drag it to BitTorrent/UToreent.

Trans mac is a zip file. Don’t register for it.

It’s so great! I added that because you seemed interested :P

_________________
I have computers...like 8 of them..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 2:04 pm 
Offline
Benevolent Dictator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 2:03 am
Posts: 17692
I think it may be of help to others also, don't forget, there;s a lot of people serching & reading or lurking that we usually do not hear from.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 2:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2020 8:07 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
BDAqua wrote:
I think it may be of help to others also, don't forget, there;s a lot of people serching & reading or lurking that we usually do not hear from.


Ohh ok! We should have a Hackintosh forum- lol!

Let me know if anyone ends up using it. Oh and it needs an 8 gig USB or larger. Wait is that why it says guests are reading this?

_________________
I have computers...like 8 of them..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:14 pm 
Offline
Benevolent Dictator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 2:03 am
Posts: 17692
Likely, but some of the Guests are searching Bots like Google, some are people just not logged in.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:16 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2020 8:07 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
BDAqua wrote:
Likely, but some of the Guests are searching Bots like Google, some are people just not logged in.


Google- that’s why it warns us while visiting the site. Oh wow 8 people viewing!

_________________
I have computers...like 8 of them..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 10:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 8:13 pm
Posts: 11380
Location: Caught between the moon and NYC
We have a lot of lurkers. One time I said something disparaging about a German RC5 team and they sent me a nasty message over ICQ, back when that was still a thing. I'm a little harder to track down these days for obvious reasons.

Ooo smithers save me from the germans.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 11:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2020 8:07 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
MonkeyBoy wrote:
We have a lot of lurkers. One time I said something disparaging about a German RC5 team and they sent me a nasty message over ICQ, back when that was still a thing. I'm a little harder to track down these days for obvious reasons.

Ooo smithers save me from the germans.


Yikes.. VPN it is

_________________
I have computers...like 8 of them..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 12:23 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 8:13 pm
Posts: 11380
Location: Caught between the moon and NYC
Meh, just beware of posting personal information online. That's actually the usual undoing of foreign language hackers, they leave huge traces before they turn illegal, but think nobody will find them because of the language difference.

Lucky for me I'm the reverse, I got all my silliness out when I was a young lad, now I just play around in systems I setup. And hope and pray my passwords and encryption are strong enough.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 8:25 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2020 8:07 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Laguna Beach, CA
MonkeyBoy wrote:
Meh, just beware of posting personal information online.


That’s fine, all I ever do on the web is ask the Web tech stuff that I can’t figure out :roll:

_________________
I have computers...like 8 of them..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group